I Made My Own Prison, and Re-Constructed God in the Process…

Posted: July 29, 2010 in Journal Entry
Tags: , , ,

Guilty, and Guilty again. My newest challenge is to see how I can break open this prison I’ve put around myself, and simultaneously paint a more accurate picture of God.

I’ve come to the conclusion that my faith, or lack of it, has limited what God can do in me and through me. While losing an honest view of my role in this cosmic journey, I’ve forgotten that God is the God of ALL creation. He split the red sea, gave Abraham children way past his prime, and had his son rise after 3 days to save us from ourselves.

As I get deeper into praying, reading his word, and worshiping at home, I find that I’ve missing out on a lot of time. I’m experiencing breakthroughs, noticing miracles my eyes might have been blind to in the past, and I sincerely acknowledge that his presence his here 24/7.

Newsflash: Our circumstances in life, are what we make them out to be. Sort of that glass half empty, glass half full attitude. Is my faith on the things of this world, or Christ our Lord and Savior. I’m giving less weight and importance to my own wisdom and more to the Holy Comforter.

Tommorow’s Recipe for the Day:

A devotional or scripture reading. +
Worship time after work. +
Some reading of Mark Batterson’s book Wild Goose Chase + Family Time+ Prayer, Meditation and Journaling Time with God = a day less focused on myself and my cages (shortcomings, and a day more filled with God and a vision he has for me.

Self Reflecting Question: What keeps me from seeing God for who he really is? What cages have I put myself in that limit my faith in what God wants to do in me and through me?

Leave a comment