God Opens and Closes Doors

Posted: August 6, 2010 in Word of Encouragement

There is no fancy way to being this, but I must say God is good, and God is faithful to the end.

This week I have had two different sources, from out of nowhere inquire about my music. It’s been almost a whole year since I’ve performed and lately I’ve been working on my bass skills. I have for the most part stopped rapping and making hip hop music. Primarily because I thought God was temporarily closing those doors.

The moral to this back drop is that God is the one who will open doors and close them as need be. Our path is in his hands. He is the creator of the universe, he knew when we would be born, and only God, the Holy Spirit, and Jesus know what lies in store for us. I will not debate fate vs. man’s free will, but I will say without a doubt, God has a perfect plan, and has a place he wants us to be. Whether or not we get there, especially in the spiritual sense, is up to us.

Let’s encouraged in knowing that God Loves Us.

God wants us to succeed.

Let’s go forth in Faith!

Leave a comment