On the Up and Up

Posted: August 7, 2010 in Journal Entry

Today is definitely a new chapter in my life. I just worked my last day with a former employer, and by this time on Monday of next week I would have worked a full day at a new job. I’m excited at what God is doing and will be doing in my life. What always comes to mind is the fact that when God opens doors, it can sometimes mean He feels I’m ready for a new phase in my life. Whether its a testing period or a period of blessing I’m feeling ready for it.

I am ready to see what God will do in me and through me.

On the flip side, to whom much is given much is required. This means I am being called into a greater level of diligence, obedience, faith, and relationship with the Father. My weak point, like most humans, is to get into a place of blessing, and forgot how I got there in the first place.

My prayer is that I can be humble not only during these first couple of months of this new job, but increasingly a good steward of what God is giving me. I will be working in a job I like very much, the hours will be good and the pay will be even better.

Praise be to God for this provision. May he bless me in this next phase in life, and my family as well.

Leave a Reply

