Desert Days

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Journal Entry

Starting to feel that feeling when you know the situation is calling for God to intervene, and for me to have faith. Faith is usually categorized as a hope and confidence in something, or someone that has not yet been realized. Right now I have to believe that God is going to come through, and that if I put myself out there, he will be faithful to do the rest. To pick up the slack so to speak and go where I can’t go. Typically we think of ourselves as his hands and feet here on Earth, but when it comes down to it, he is the one that opens and closes the doors. He walks the lonely paths with us. Ultimately he takes us where we can’t go, where our heart and will just meet their limit.

My prayer is that when the situation seems insurmountable, I stay in the center of his will, not wavering to the side of anxiousness, pride, and self-willed determination, and not crushing myself in despair, and giving up on the mission.

Lord have mercy on me.

Leave a Reply

